When Two Ends Meet

Details

Date
July 4 – 24 2022
Frequency
Once Only
Opening Hours
10:00am - 4:00pm
Address
38a Gibraltar Street, Bungendore NSW 2621
Add to trip planner

About this event

Artists Gabrielle Collins and Sandra McMahon, both based in Tamworth, NSW, will open an exhibition of new works at Suki & Hugh Gallery in Bungendore on Saturday 18 June 2022.

The artists, who have previously exhibited together, have each made a body of work inspired by the unique built landscape of Cockatoo Island, Sydney Harbour.

Collins works in oil on birch ply. Her paintings, whilst largely figurative, aim to evoke the feeling of a place at a moment in time. They depict views across the harbour to the city and elsewhere.

McMahon works in acrylic on board. Her interest is in the architectural details of the historic buildings and she uses repetition, shape and colour to represent these in her series of windows and doors.

Dates

  • Sun 3 July 2022 - 10:00 - 16:00
  • Mon 4 July 2022 - 10:00 - 16:00
  • Tue 5 July 2022 - 10:00 - 16:00
  • Wed 6 July 2022 - 10:00 - 16:00
  • Thu 7 July 2022 - 10:00 - 16:00
  • Fri 8 July 2022 - 10:00 - 16:00
  • Sat 9 July 2022 - 10:00 - 16:00
  • Sun 10 July 2022 - 10:00 - 16:00
  • Mon 11 July 2022 - 10:00 - 16:00
  • Tue 12 July 2022 - 10:00 - 16:00
  • Wed 13 July 2022 - 10:00 - 16:00
  • Thu 14 July 2022 - 10:00 - 16:00
  • Fri 15 July 2022 - 10:00 - 16:00
  • Sat 16 July 2022 - 10:00 - 16:00
  • Sun 17 July 2022 - 10:00 - 16:00
  • Mon 18 July 2022 - 10:00 - 16:00
  • Tue 19 July 2022 - 10:00 - 16:00
  • Wed 20 July 2022 - 10:00 - 16:00
  • Thu 21 July 2022 - 10:00 - 16:00
  • Fri 22 July 2022 - 10:00 - 16:00
  • Sat 23 July 2022 - 10:00 - 16:00
  • Sun 24 July 2022 - 10:00 - 16:00

Features

Caters for people who use a wheelchair.

Contact information

Explore More

Terms & Conditions – Caroloke Competition

  • Entry is free.
  • Only one entry per person whether you are an individual or in a group.
  • Categories are: Primary School, High School, Adults – Individual, Duet or Group.
  • There will be amazing prizes from local businesses for the winner in each category.
  • Your performance must be a Christmas Carol that is no longer than 3 minutes long.
  • Your performance must not contain any explicit language.
  • Please note, this is not a religious event.
  • Entrants must also not be professional singers. If you are a professional singer, please contact the events team on 0481 007 012 to book your performance.
  • Registrations close Friday 8th July 2022 at midday.

Terms & Conditions – CHRISTMAS DECORATING CHALLENGE

  • All entries can be dropped off at the Queanbeyan Showground on Friday 8th July 2022 between 4:30pm and 6:30pm.
  • You can only enter once in each category. i.e. 1 x Christmas Cake & 1 x Gingerbread House in your age group.
  • Cakes and gingerbread houses must not exceed 30cm in height, width and length.
  • All care will be taken while on display but we will not be responsible for any damages.
  • Cakes & gingerbread houses will be judged on decoration only.
  • All entries will be judged on Friday evening 8th July 2022 and winners will be announced at midday on the main stage on Saturday 9th July 2022.
  • All entries will be on display at the event in the building behind the Grand Stand.
  • A photo will be taken of the winners and their creations for promotional material.
  • Collection of yours entry can be done from 3pm to 5pm on Saturday 9th July unless previously organised with the QPRC events team.

Share This

Select your desired option below to share a direct link to this page